Intermediate Power Boat

RYA Powerboat > Intermediate Power Boat

Overview

Course
Syllabus

RYA Intermediate Powerboat course is aimed at Powerboat Skippers who are craving to grow thier knowledge and confidence to set out during the day into more challenging coastal waters and experience longer passages.
 

RYA Intermediate is the natural progression from the RYA Powerboat Level 2 course.

The course develops your advanced boat handling, cruising at plaining speed and covers the practical use of traditional and electronic pilotage and passage planning during the day.

Courses are held on our Highfield 6m RIBs, (new 2020 & 2021).
 
Pre-Course
Experience

The RYA Powerboat Level 2 certificate or boat handling to the standard of.

Knowledge to the level of Day Skipper theory.

Assumed
Knowledge
Assumed Knowledge: Boat handling to the Powerboat Level 2 standard. Navigation to the level of Day Skipper theory.
Student
Instructor Ratio
3:1. Urban Truant is also pleased to offer lower ratios on request for those who would like more time with their instructor.
Duration2 days, usually from 09.00 to 17.00
Course
Content
Ability after
Course
You will be able to complete and execute short coastal passaged by day.

What’s Included

You’ll be based at our well-equipped training facilities in Swanwick Marina and included in your course price is:

  • RYA Powerboat Handbook
  • Refreshments and lunch throughout the course
  • All mooring fees
  • All fuel costs
  • Use of Urban Truant’s high quality wet weather gear and safety kit
  • RYA certification for all successful students

At Urban Truant we feel it’s important to provide quality catering and pride ourselves on serving fresh tasty food wherever possible. We are also happy to cater for different dietary requirements upon request.

Course Dates

Below are listed our available dates. If you cannot see dates that you require, please get in touch with us and we may be able to to arrange a more suitable date.

Saturday 10 April
to
Sunday 11 April
AVAILABLE
£320.00
Saturday 22 May
to
Sunday 23 May
AVAILABLE
£320.00
Saturday 19 June
to
Sunday 20 June
AVAILABLE
£320.00
Saturday 24 July
to
Sunday 25 July
AVAILABLE
£320.00
Saturday 28 August
to
Sunday 29 August
AVAILABLE
£320.00
Saturday 25 September
to
Sunday 26 September
AVAILABLE
£320.00
Saturday 23 October
to
Sunday 24 October
AVAILABLE
£320.00
Saturday 20 November
to
Sunday 21 November
AVAILABLE
£320.00

Take advantage of our Combined Learning Packages

Contact Us

Follow us to keep up to date with all our sailing courses and find out about exclusive discounts and competitions.